Car lists Super Cars Anton and Andre ace The Bend: speed breakdown -

Anton and Andre ace The Bend: speed breakdown –


Anton and Andre ace The Bend: velocity breakdown

Final weekend’s OTR SuperSprint was punctuated by those that had their vehicles within the window, with distinct tempo gaps punctuating one-lap and race tempo.

The flowing grand prix-style South Australian circuit was a playground for the Mustang, with Ford bouncing again to assert all three ARMOR ALL Pole Positions and win all three races.

For the primary time in championship historical past, three totally different Ford drivers shared the three wins on a weekend, with the Blue Oval additionally mentioning 400 ATCC/Supercars race wins.

  • ‘Fantastically aggressive’: The ‘intense’ Bathurst tempo
  • The one-lap specialists: Sandown velocity breakdown
  • Lowndes report damaged: Tasmania velocity breakdown

The motive force accountable for win No. 400, Shell V-Energy Racing Group’s Anton De Pasquale, was the driving force to beat on Sunday because the solar returned to Tailem Bend.

De Pasquale claimed his maiden pole positions, and was a whopping 0.301s away from Jamie Whincup in Race 11 qualifying.

So fast was the #11 Shell Mustang, that De Pasquale’s Race 10 time would have been adequate for seventh in Race 11 qualifying, which was the sooner session.


It was Andre Heimgartner who set the tempo on Saturday; the #7 NED Whisky Mustang was fast in observe, moist qualifying and the combined situations Race 9.

Earlier than the rain arrived, Heimgartner clocked a 1:49.241s in Apply 2, which was 0.163s faster than Whincup.

It was a marked distinction to Apply 1, with Mark Winterbottom topping the primary session of the weekend with a 1:50.494s.

The Race 9 qualifying session was held in solely moist situations, which deteriorated because the three-part session wore on.

De Pasquale was sensible on Sunday

Chaz Mostert set the quickest time in Q1 with a 2:05.351s, which dropped to a 2:06.172s for Heimgartner in Q3.

Heimgartner’s pole time, a 2:07.856s, was practically 20 seconds slower than De Pasquale’s time within the dry.

The 2020 occasion, held final September, noticed Scott McLaughlin’s quickest qualifying lap of the weekend, a 1:47.828s, some three tenths faster than the driving force he was changed by in De Pasquale.

Heimgartner was robust to beat on Saturday

Race 9 started within the moist, however the rain was changed by cool, overcast situations. 4 of the highest 10 quickest race laps of the weekend had been set in Saturday’s race, with Shane van Gisbergen clinching the Race 9 bonus factors together with his lap 23 1:50.241s.

Cameron Waters, who broke his duck in Race 11, set the quickest race lap of the weekend en path to victory. Nevertheless, his time was nonetheless half a second down on the quickest race lap set in 2020, by Scott Pye (1:49.560s).

Chaz Mostert was compelled to retire from Race 10 following the dramatic incident which additionally claimed Waters; nonetheless, Mostert’s automobile nonetheless had sturdy tempo following the short hearth repairs by his Walkinshaw Andretti United crew.


Previous to his retirement, Mostert set a 1:50.219s, which proved the second quickest race lap of the whole weekend.

Each Mostert and Waters can be arduous to beat at Winton, which is able to host the subsequent spherical of the season; the Victorian circuit is the testing venue for his or her respective groups.

The Repco Supercars Championship area will return to Victoria for the Winton SuperSprint throughout Might 28-30. Tickets can be found right here.

The occasion can be broadcast reside on Foxtel and can be streamed on Kayo with highlights on 7 and seven Plus.

Quickest observe laps

Session Driver Time
P2 Andre Heimgartner 1:49.241
P2 Jamie Whincup 1:49.404
P2 Will Davison 1:49.489
P2 David Reynolds 1:49.656
P2 Chaz Mostert 1:49.658
P2 James Courtney 1:49.681
P2 Todd Hazelwood 1:49.720
P2 Shane van Gisbergen 1:49.740
P2 Brodie Kostecki 1:49.774
P2 Bryce Fullwood 1:49.993

Quickest qualifying laps

Session Driver Time
Q11 Anton De Pasquale 1:48.185
Q11 Jamie Whincup 1:48.486
Q11 Cameron Waters 1:48.547
Q11 Shane van Gisbergen 1:48.599
Q11 Will Davison 1:48.604
Q11 Chaz Mostert 1:48.642
Q10 Anton De Pasquale 1:48.676
Q11 Bryce Fullwood 1:08.033
Q11 Tim Slade 1:48.768
Q11 Jack Le Brocq 1:48.775

Quickest race laps

Session Driver Time
R11 Cameron Waters 1:50.061 (lap 15)
R10 Chaz Mostert 1:50.219 (lap 10)
R9 Shane van Gisbergen 1:50.241 (lap 23)
R11 Jack Smith 1:50.263 (lap 11)
R9 Macauley Jones 1:50.277 (lap 22)
R11 Todd Hazelwood 1:50.294 (lap 21)
R9 Andre Heimgartner 1:50.343 (lap 24)
R9 Chaz Mostert 1:50.380 (lap 24)
R9 David Reynolds 1:50.396 (lap 13)
R11 Shane van Gisbergen 1:50.512 (lap 19)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


RoboSense teams up with Webasto on smart roof module with integrated MEMS LiDAR

RoboSense groups up with Webasto on sensible roof module with built-in MEMS LiDAR In the course of the Shanghai...

Volkswagen to test ID.4 EV performance in NORRA Mexican 1000 off-road race

Volkswagen to check ID.4 EV efficiency in NORRA Mexican 1000 off-road race Manufacturing ID.4 1st Version RWD modified by...

Renault Group unveils its purpose: Our spirit of innovation takes mobility further to bring people close

Renault Group unveils its goal: Our spirit of innovation takes mobility additional to carry individuals shut Throughout its Annual...

Aluminum Association: Growing use of automotive aluminum sheet delivers environmental and economic advantages, new report details

Aluminum Affiliation: Rising use of automotive aluminum sheet delivers environmental and financial benefits, new report particulars Aluminum is the...

Renault Group Creates The Largest Electric Vehicle Production Centre In Europe

Renault Group Creates The Largest Electrical Automobile Manufacturing Centre In Europe ...

Audi e-Tron Electric SUV Teased; Coming Soon To Showrooms

Audi e-Tron Electrical SUV Teased; Coming Quickly To Showrooms ...

Must read

You might also likeRELATED